Fan Girl Diaries 1.0 | How It All Started

I can’t exactly remember the date but I’m sure that it’s in the middle of July 2015. I was a fresh college graduate back then and I was reviewing for my board exam for the following month. At the time, I was so stressed and depressed because we are only given roughly a month after graduation to review what we had learned from our four years in college. I was so close on giving up or should I say I was giving up. I was crying most of the time because of the pressure and negativity I was feeling. After classes, my friends and I would eat and hang-out for a while to relax but, most of the time, I was locked in my room after my review classes trying to review. Whenever I can’t focus on reviewing, I would rest for a while and resort to surfing the internet A.K.A. checking my social media accounts.

While I was browsing through my social media news feed, I came across a video shared and liked by most of the users. I was curious so I watched it. The video is about a girl named Yaya Dub, with her grandmother named Lola Nidora and the showbiz personality Alden Richards. The video is a segment coined Kalyeserye from the noontime show Eat Bulaga. While I was watching the video, I was very entertained even if it only lasted for a short while. I found myself laughing at their jokes and crazy antics. At syempre SOBRANG NAKAKAKILIG SINA YAYA DUB AT ALDEN mga bes!!! AlDub ❤  Ooops, sorry. Hahaha! Anyway, the next thing I knew I watched all the episodes that I missed and I was so hooked! Every day, I made it a point to watch the segment and whenever I can’t, due to my review classes, I would replay the day’s segment from their official social media page.

screenshot-2016-09-30-23-51-05

The segment, most especially AlDub, helped me a lot to ease my stress and depression. Whenever, I’m feeling nervous or anything negative, I would always just replay their segments then I would be okay.

Few days before the exam, I was the most calmed and relaxed among my friends. Even the day before the board exam, I replayed the segment episode for the day while my friends are cramming to review all that they can still review. The result? I became a Registered Professional! Yes! I passed the exam! I thanked everyone and everything that became a part of this success I had. I haven’t thanked Maine, Alden and the Kalyeserye squad yet personally but I hope soon I can give my biggest gratitude to them. I have seen them personally but I haven’t been lucky enough to speak with them. So, for the meanwhile, I’ll just express my sincerest gratitude to all of you, Maine, Alden and Kalyeserye squad, through this virtual corner of mine.

To Nicomaine and Richard,

To Yaya Dub and Alden, 

Sobrang salamat sa inyo! Hindi niyo man alam pero sobrang laki ng naitulong niyo sa akin sa mga oras na wala feeling ko wala na akong pag-asa at sobrang lugmok at nilalamaon na ako ng negativity. I’ll forever be grateful! Hindi ko man pa kayo napapasalamatan ng personal pero sa mga ibang paraan na kaya kong gawin para suportahan kayo at pasalamatan, hindi ako magsasawa at mapapagod. Nandito lang ako lagi, nanonood sa inyo at sinusoportahan kayo! Maraming salamat, Nicomaine and Richard! At sa inyo Kalyeserye squad at Eat Bulaga! Mahal na mahal ko kayo!

-aurumicadl

 

 

Leave a comment